If you have submitted a request to be removed from the AWS Do Not Send list to our support team, you will receive an email from our support team letting you know once you've been removed. This email will also explain what to do to prevent this from happening in the future.
Also, you can perform a test by clicking on "forgot password" on the e-file website. If you receive the password reset link, this indicates that you've been removed. ( You do not have to change your password- this is a test to verify that you can receive emails from us again)